Stars and Planets – Their Positions, Directions and Influence


Nakshatras and their Nature

The time period Nakshatra originates from the phrases “Naksha” (map) and “tara” (star). In understanding the celestial influences of the planets, Vedic astrology considers the 27 constellations to be the elemental factor. The 360 levels of the Zodiac is split into 27 components known as Nakshatras ( a constellation of stars). Every extends to 13 levels and 20 minutes of arc. Nakshatras are additionally dominated by planets. Rahu and Ketu are additionally allotted the possession. The traditional Indian sages and spiritualists thought-about the 27 constellations or Nakshatra reasonably than the 12 zodiac star indicators that mapped the sky.
Every Nakshatra carries distinct qualities and traits and relies on the longitude of the Moon on the time of start. Female and male natives born in the identical start star or Nakshatra could have completely different traits. The nakshatra is assumed to affect our character traits.

Names of the Nakshatras (Stars), their look, nature and Lords are given within the desk under.

As said above, each star or Nakshatra has distinctive properties together with their look, their nature of affect in addition to their rulers. You possibly can know your star’s distinctive properties by referring the desk under:

Star Look Nature Ruler
1 Aswini 3 stars resembling a horse’s face Auspicious Ketu
2 Bharani 3 stars resembling a feminine sexual organ. Inauspicious Venus
3 Krittika Constellation of 6 stars Inauspicious Solar
4 Rohini 5 stars resembling an ear. Auspicious Moon
5 Mrigasira 3 stars like a head. Auspicious Mars
6 Ardra Star like a coral head. Auspicious Rahu
7 Punarvasu 5 stars like a potter’s wheel. Semi auspicious Jupiter
8 Pushya 3 stars resembling a blood sucker. Auspicious Saturn
9 Ashlesha 6 stars like a serpent. Inauspicious Mercury
10 Makha 5 stars like a palanquin. Harmful Ketu
11 Purvaphalguni 2 stars resembling human eyes. Deadly Venus
12 Uttaraphalguni 2 stars like eyes. Clever Solar
13 Hasta 5 stars like human fingers. Lucky Moon
14 Chitra 1 star like a pearl. Auspicious Mars
15 Swati 1 star like a sapphire. Auspicious Rahu
16 Vishakha 5 stars like a potter’s wheel. Inauspicious Jupiter
17 Anuradha 3 stars resembling an umbrella. Success giving Saturn
18 Jyeshta 5 stars like a crouching lion. Harmful Mercury
19 Moola 5 stars like a crouching lion. Harmful Ketu
20 Poorvashada 2 stars every forming a sq.. Harmful Venus
21 Uttarashada 2 stars every forming a sq.. Clever Solar
22 Shravana 3 stars like an arrow. Glad Moon
23 Dhanishta 3 stars like an Solar’s head. Auspicious Mars
24 Satabhisha 100 stars resembling a flower. Glad Rahu
25 Poorvabhadra 2 stars every forming the legs of a cot. Deadly Jupiter
26 Uttarabhadra 2 stars every forming the legs of a cot. Lucky Saturn
27 Revati 3 stars like a fish. Glad Mercury
indepth horoscope

The Earth is 300 to 400 light-years away from the 27 Nakshatras. The traditional sages divided the zodiac into 12 major Rashi, which aided within the examine of the planets’ results. It was then subdivided additional right into a sub-divisional system that divided every zodiac into 27-star constellations. Every of those constellations is additional divided into 4 quarters of padas and we’ve 27*4=108 padas comprising the entire of the zodiac.
Every Nakshatra spans 13 levels and 20 minutes. It’s additional subdivided into 4 Padas, or quarters, every of three levels and twenty minutes. Thus, the primary zodiac signal, Aries, which has 30 levels, comprises the complete 4 padas (13 levels and 20 minutes) of the primary star constellation Ashwini, the complete 4 padas (13:20′) of the second star constellation Bharani, and the primary pad (3:20′) of the third-star constellation Kritika, giving every Rashi a complete of 9 padas.

Completely different names of 9 planets

The planets play a significant function in prediction strategies in Vedic astrology. Every planet can be recognized by completely different names that are given under:

Planet Completely different Names
Solar Ravi, Surya, Aditya, Arka and Bhanu
Moon Chandra, Soma and Sitamsu
Mars Kuja, Angaraka and Bhoma or Bhumija
Mercury Budha, Soumya, Gna, Somaja
Jupiter Guru, Jiva, Brihaspathi, Suri
Venus Shukra, Sita, Bhrigu and Kavya
Saturn Sani, Ravija, Asita and Manda
Rahu Dragons’ Head,Thama and Sarpa
Ketu Dragon’s Tail, Sikhi

Planetary Instructions

Allow us to perceive what are the instructions through which each planet is positioned.

Course Planet
East Solar
West Saturn
North Mercury
South Mars
North-East Jupiter
South-East Venus
North-West Moon
South-West Rahu

Planetary States

Planets are considered in states often called avasthas. Avasthas are the divisions of a planet in response to its situation. A planet receives an Avastha in response to its diploma inside a particular Rashi. The traditional textual content Brihat Parashara Hora Shastra supplies us with exact calculations and explanations that permit us to quantify the situation of the planet and precisely predict its outcomes. Avasthas, or planetary states, are categorised into a number of classes. The ten states that describe the physical-mental circumstances of the planets are as follows:

  1. Deepta or exaltation – offers lengthy life, profitable work, good household, promising kids, wealth, fame, respect and conveyances.
  2. Swastha or residence in their very own home – permanence, happiness, sound schooling, good place.
  3. Muditha or residence in pleasant signal– good gown, advantageous style, candy scents, flowers, ladies, place and happiness.
  4. Santha or planets in auspicious sub-divisions– well timed energy and braveness, serving to relations, comfy life, well being and happiness.
  5. Saktha or retrograde movement– braveness, prosperity, profitable place, repute, wealth, good relations. In retrograde movement, good planets produce happiness and dangerous planets give evil results and distress.
  6. Peedya or planets within the final quarter or Navamsa of the signal – hatred, quarrelsome relations, household dissension, felony prosecutions, pilfering habits, expulsion from nation.
  7. Deena or planets in unfriendly homes – illness, meanness, psychological fear, derangement in mind, social degradation or excommunication, bigoted persecutions.
  8. Vikala or planets in combustion – psychological dysfunction, orphanage, many face expulsion from nation, public shame of youngsters, spouse and associates.
  9. Khala or planets in debilitation – fixed losses, vulgar start, troubles from sudden sources, quarrels with dad and mom, imprisonment, illness, distress and utter disregard for that which is noble and sacred.
  10. Bheetha or acceleration – loss on account of fireplace, foes, kings and thieves. Persecution, tortures, disgraceful life, vulgar habits, hazard in overseas international locations. In predicting the outcomes, it’s to be famous that the evil conjuctions and elements add to the distress and good conjuctions and elements are helpful.

Primary Planet Avasthas

Based mostly on the levels {that a} planet occupies inside a Rashi, the planets are categorised into states that vary from infancy to dying. The vary of a Rashi is 30 levels. 5 sections of six levels every make up the 30 levels. The 5 Avasthas assigned to those sections for the odd Rashis are Bala (toddler), Kumara (younger grownup), Yuva (adolescent), Vridha (superior), and Mrita (deceased). This order is the alternative for the even Rashis.

in-depth horoscope


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *